Planning Commission

The Ypsilanti Township Planning Commission (PC) consists of 7 Ypsilanti Township residents, who are appointed by the Township Board of Trustees. The Township Board may designate the powers of a Zoning Board to a Planning Commission, including making recommendations as to a zoning plan, districts, and ordinance and per the Township's ordinance, approving special land uses, planned unit developments, and site plans.

The deadline for application submission is approximately 45 days prior to the scheduled meeting.

Meeting Schedule
The Planning Commission holds regular meetings on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month.

Special meetings may be held at the request of the applicant. If a special meeting is called, the applicant is required to pay a fee of $1,100.

Work Sessions 6:00pm (time subject to change due to length of agenda)
Meeting 6:30pm
Tilden R. Stumbo Civic Center Board Room

Tuesday, January 9, 2024 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, January 23, 2024 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, February 13, 2024 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, February 27, 2024 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, March 12, 2024
Tuesday, March 26, 2024

Tuesday, April 9, 2024 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, April 23, 2024 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, May 14, 2024 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, May 28, 2024 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, June 11, 2024 - CANCELLED
Tuesday, June 25, 2024 - CANCELLED

Tuesday, July 9, 2024
Tuesday, July 23, 2024

Tuesday, August 13, 2024
Tuesday, August 27, 2024

Tuesday, September 10, 2024
Tuesday, September 24, 2024

Tuesday, October 8, 2024
Tuesday, October 22, 2024

Tuesday, November 12, 2024
Tuesday, November 26, 2024

Tuesday, December 10, 2024
(NO MEETING Tuesday, December 24, 2024)

Planning Commission Members
Bill Sinkule, Chair
Elizabeth El-Assadi, Vice Chair
Larry Doe, Secretary
Gloria Peterson
Darrell T Kirby
Bianca Tyson 
Caleb Copeland